The Sweet Hurt performs a hit

Social Science Recordings produced an awesome event, the Desmond Dekker covers night. There were 16 bands (14 bands?), playing that night. Each band started with a Desmond Dekker number, then closed with one of their own. Not a hard concept. Well, one of the bands got pushy and we were all like, no they di-int! Other than that, everyone was very respectful of the producers’ way.

There aren’t any pictures from the earlier part of the night because I couldn’t find my camera (yeah, yeah, yeah…same old story) in my purse/abyss, but I managed to find the camera near the end of the evening, so I’ll post those pictures tomorrow. Not now, because I’m sick. I shouldn’t be staying up at this hour anyway. However, I’m excited to share my first vimeo uploadness, which is of Wendy and Gabe playing “Take This Away” from that night. I know I got a little wobbly in the first ten seconds, but I managed to keep things smooth for the rest of the song.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
more about “The Sweet Hurt – Take This Away (LIVE)”, posted with vodpod

The Sweet Hurt – Take This Away (LIVE) from Amy Wang on Vimeo.

2 responses to “The Sweet Hurt performs a hit

  1. OMG SOOOO GOOOOOD.i watched the video like 5 times in a row.i wish i was there.

  2. i love this song. my favorite on the album.

Leave a comment